Skip Navigation

Synod of the Mid-Atlantic

Synod of the MidAtlantic
Click on Map for links and contact information for presbyteries

The Synod of the Mid-Atlantic is the third of four levels of governance in the Presbyterian Church (USA). Its geographic boundaries include:

  • Delaware
  • North Carolina
  • District of Columbia
  • Virginia
  • Greater Baltimore
  • Northeastern West Virginia
  • Maryland

Included in our service area are 1,485 churches in 13 Presbyteries, or geographic districts.

There are over 100,000 Presbyterian men in the Mid Atlantic Synod.

Synod Contact Info
Synod Contact Info

These men are the clients of our Presbyterian Men organization Presbyterian Men is a lay-led, non-profit organization, affiliated with the National Council of Presbyterian Men, the official men's organization of the Presbyterian Church (USA).